Exit polls predict landslide PAA victory in Punjab


Monday’s exit polls predicted a clear victory for the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Punjab, with the extent of the party’s victory varying across different polls. Several polls predicted that the AAP led by Arvind Kejriwal, who is in power in Delhi, would achieve a landslide victory.

Polls also predicted that the ruling Congress would finish far behind in the state, followed by Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) who had allied himself with the Bahujan Samaj party. The BJP and its allies are unlikely to fare well, according to the polls. If the results are as predicted by the exit polls, it will be the first time the AAP will come to power in Punjab.

News24-Today’s Chanakya Exit poll predicted that the AAP would win 100 (plus, minus 11) seats and the Congress 10 (plus, minus 7) seats in the 117-member Punjab assembly. He predicted that SAD would get six (plus, minus five) seats and BJP one (plus, minus one) seat. According to India Today-Axis My India exit poll, AAP is expected to win 76-90 seats in Punjab, Congress 19-31, SAD and its allies 7-11 and BJP and its allies 1-4 seats.

Voter ABP News-C predicted that the AAP would get 51-61 seats, the Congress 22-28 seats, the SAD 20-26 seats and the BJP 7-13 seats. The ETG Research survey predicted that the AAP would get 70 to 75 seats, Congress 27 to 33 seats, SAD 7 to 13 and BJP three to seven seats.

According to exit polls from the Times Now-Veto polls, the AAP is expected to get 70 seats, the Congress 22, the SAD 19 and the BJP five seats. According to the P MarQ survey, the AAP should get 62-70 seats, the Congress 23-31, the SAD 16-24 and the BJP 1-3 seats.

The News-X Polstrat predicted that the AAP would get 56 to 61 seats, the Congress 24 to 29, the SAD 22 to 26 and the BJP one to six seats. India News-Jan ki Baat said the AAP is expected to get 60 to 84 seats, Congress 18 to 31, SAD 12 to 19 and BJP three to seven.

This is the first time the BJP is fighting for more than 65 seats in Punjab. He formed an alliance with Capt Amarinder Singh’s Punjab Lok Congress and SAD (Samyukt) led by SS Dhindsa. Voting took place in the state on February 20 and the results will be announced on March 10. (ANI)

(This story has not been edited by the Devdiscourse team and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Comments are closed.