APCC Appoints Tamal Banik Chairman of Silchar District Congress Committee – Way2Barak

April 27: The Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) has appointed former municipal president, Tamal Kanti Banik, as chairman of the Silchar District Congress Committee (DCC). Besides Silchar DCC, nominations have been made for 5 other DCCs from Hailakandi, Karimganj, Jorhat, Sivasagar and Charaideo. Tamal Kanti Banik will replace Arun Dutta Majumdar as President of Silchar DCC.

Issuing an order to that effect, Apurba Kr. Bhattacharjee, Secretary General (Administrator) of the APCC, said, “Assam CPC Chairman Shri Bhupen Bora is pleased to appoint the following persons as District Chairpersons ( I/C) as mentioned below with immediate effect until further notice:

  1. Jorhat DCC: Putul Buragohain: President
  2. Sivasagar DCC: Manjeer Gogoi: Chairman
  3. Charaideo DCC: Anuj Borkotoky: President
  4. Karimganj DCC: Rajat Chakraborty: President
  5. Silchar DCC: Tamal Kanti Banik: President

The order further stated, “The APCC appreciated the contributions of outgoing Presidents Shri Dip Gogoi-Jorhat DCC; DCC Shri Lakhi Handic-Sivasagar; Shri Pabitra Saikia-Charaideo DCC; Shri Satu Roy-Karimganj DCC; Shri Hiralal Dutta Purkayastha- Hailakandi DCC and Shri Arun Dutta Majumdar- Silchar DCC.

Source link

Comments are closed.